Best eufy Security Camera (2026): 10 Models Compared
By Ethan Halfhide · Updated
The best eufy security camera for most homes is the SoloCam S340 ($219.99 on eufy.com as of October 2026): wire-free with a solar panel, a 3K wide lens plus a 2K zoom lens, and 8 GB of storage built in, so there is no monthly fee. Indoors, the 4K Indoor Cam E30 ($69.99) records 24/7 and works with Apple Home. Below, ten eufy cameras compared by power, storage, 24/7 recording and smart home support.
SoloCam S340
Indoor Cam E30
eufyCam S4Product images: SoloCam S340, Indoor Cam E30, eufyCam S4
The short answer
Every eufy camera on this page can record to local storage with no monthly fee, so the real choice is where the camera goes and how it gets power. Here are ten current eufy security cameras and systems, compared from eufy's own US store and spec pages, with a pick for each kind of home.
- Best for most homes: eufy SoloCam S340. $219.99 on its product page ($159.99 on eufy's security collection page with a $60.00 saving). Wire-free, a removable 2.2W solar panel, a 3K wide lens plus a 2K telephoto lens on a pan and tilt head, and 8 GB of storage built in.
- Best indoor camera: eufy Indoor Cam E30. $69.99. 4K, pan and tilt for 360° coverage, 24/7 recording to a microSD card, and Apple Home, Alexa and Google Assistant.
- Cheapest camera here: eufy Indoor Cam E220. $59.99. 2K pan and tilt, Apple Home, and recording to microSD or a NAS over RTSP.
- Best indoor zoom: eufy Indoor Cam S350. $139.99. A 4K wide camera and a 2K telephoto camera for 3x optical zoom, plus dual-band Wi-Fi 6.
- Best premium wire-free camera: eufyCam S4. $349.99. A 4K fixed lens above a dual 2K pan, tilt and zoom camera, a built-in 5.5W solar panel, 32 GB built in, and 24/7 recording when plugged in.
- Best budget solar camera: eufy SoloCam E30. $149.99 on its product page ($99.94 on the security collection page with a $50.05 saving). 2K with 360° pan, a 10,000 mAh battery and a removable solar panel.
- Best floodlight camera: eufy Floodlight Camera E340. $219.99. Two cameras on a pan and tilt head, up to 2,000 lumens of light and dual-band Wi-Fi 6, hardwired.
- Best where there is no Wi-Fi: eufy 4G LTE Cam S330. $249.99. 4K, a 9,400 mAh battery with a solar panel, and an included SIM card for AT&T, T-Mobile or Verizon networks.
- Best doorbell: eufy Video Doorbell E340. $169.99. Two cameras that eufy says eliminate blind spots and secure packages, 8 GB built in, battery or wired power.
- Best wired system: eufy PoE NVR Security System S4. $1,099.99 on its product page ($899.99 on the security collection page with a $200.00 saving). Power over Ethernet cameras on a network video recorder, with a 36-month warranty.
All prices are from eufy's own US store as of October 2026 (checked October 26, 2026). eufy's product pages and collection pages showed different prices for some items that day, so we give the product page price first.
eufy security camera comparison table
| Camera | Price (eufy US store, Oct 2026) | Where it goes | Power | Resolution | Built-in storage or card | 24/7 recording | Apple Home |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SoloCam S340 | $219.99 | Outdoor | Battery with 2.2W solar panel | 3K wide + 2K telephoto | 8 GB built in | No | Not listed (Alexa and Google Assistant listed) |
| Indoor Cam E30 | $69.99 | Indoor | Plug-in | 4K | microSD up to 128 GB | Yes | Yes, up to 1080p |
| Indoor Cam E220 | $59.99 | Indoor | Plug-in | 2K (2304 x 1296) | microSD, or NAS over RTSP | Yes (24/7 and event) | Yes, up to 1080p |
| Indoor Cam S350 | $139.99 | Indoor | Plug-in (USB-C) | 4K wide + 2K telephoto | microSD up to 128 GB | Yes | No |
| eufyCam S4 | $349.99 | Outdoor | Battery with built-in 5.5W solar panel, or plug-in | 4K fixed + dual 2K PTZ | 32 GB built in, microSD up to 256 GB | Yes, on direct power | No |
| SoloCam E30 | $149.99 | Outdoor | Battery with removable solar panel | 2K (2304 x 1296) | microSD up to 128 GB | Yes, on continuous USB-C power (not with HomeBase 2) | No |
| Floodlight Camera E340 | $219.99 | Outdoor | Hardwired, AC 100V to 240V | Dual cameras, 2K and 3K | microSD up to 128 GB | Yes, with a microSD card or HomeBase S380 | No |
| 4G LTE Cam S330 | $249.99 | Outdoor | Battery (9,400 mAh) with solar panel | 4K | microSD | Not stated | No |
| Video Doorbell E340 | $169.99 | Front door | Battery or wired (8V to 24V) | 2K dual camera | 8 GB built in | Not stated | No |
| PoE NVR Security System S4 | $1,099.99 | Outdoor, wired | Power over Ethernet | 4K, 16MP triple lens on the PTZ camera | NVR hard drive, up to 16 TB | Yes | Not stated |
Where a cell says "Not stated", eufy's page for that model did not say. Battery life figures are eufy's own estimates under its stated usage, not measurements in a real home.
The picks in detail
eufy SoloCam S340: best for most homes
Price: $219.99 on its product page, $159.99 on eufy's security collection page with a $60.00 saving, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: anyone who wants one outdoor camera with no wiring, no hub and no monthly fee, and a lens that can zoom in on a gate or driveway.
Key facts from eufy: a 3K wide-angle lens (2880 x 1620) and a 2K telephoto lens (2304 x 1296), 8x hybrid zoom, a 135° field of view, and pan and tilt of 355° horizontal and 60° vertical. It ships with an adjustable, removable 2.2W solar panel and has 8 GB of built-in storage. eufy lists battery life at 3 months standalone, based on 300 seconds of recording a day. Human and vehicle detection run on the camera. It connects to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only and lists Alexa and Google Assistant.
Trade-offs: eufy says the S340 cannot record 24/7, because battery cameras record on events. Face recognition needs a HomeBase S380, which eufy says upgrades human detection to human recognition. There is no 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
eufy Indoor Cam E30: best indoor camera
Price: $69.99, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: pet owners and anyone who wants 4K inside, Apple Home support and a camera that records all day.
Key facts from eufy: a plug-in 4K camera with a 125° diagonal view, and pan and tilt that extend coverage to 360°. On-device AI detects motion, people, pets, sounds and crying, and the camera follows a person or pet as they move. Night vision is infrared up to 32.8 ft, or color up to 16.4 ft with its built-in spotlight. It records 24/7 or by event to a microSD card of up to 128 GB (sold separately), with no monthly fee for local recording. It works with Apple Home (up to 1080p), Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.
Trade-offs: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only, indoor use only, and eufy says Apple Home and HomeBase 3 cannot be used with the camera at the same time. It is not supported on HomeBase 2.
eufy Indoor Cam E220: cheapest camera here
Price: $59.99, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: a first indoor camera, or an Apple Home user who also wants to record to a NAS.
Key facts from eufy: 2K video at 2304 x 1296, motorized pan of 360° and tilt of 96° with automatic motion tracking, and three storage options: a local microSD card, optional cloud backup, or a NAS over RTSP. eufy says no HomeBase or separate hub is required. It works with Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant, and Apple Home streaming is limited to 1080p.
Trade-offs: 2K rather than 4K, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only, and eufy says it is not weatherproof and is for indoor use only.
eufy Indoor Cam S350: best indoor zoom
Price: $139.99, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: large rooms, or anyone who wants to read detail across a room without a second camera.
Key facts from eufy: two lenses, a 4K wide-angle camera (3840 x 2160, 130° diagonal) and a 2K telephoto camera (2304 x 1296), which together give 3x optical zoom and up to 8x digital zoom. It pans for 360° room coverage and tilts 75° (45° up and 30° down). It connects over dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 GHz or 5 GHz) and runs on a 5V/2A USB-C adapter with no battery. Recordings go to a microSD card of up to 128 GB, a compatible eufy HomeBase, or optional Cloud Backup.
Trade-offs: eufy says it does not support Apple HomeKit or Google Home. It costs about twice the Indoor Cam E30.
eufyCam S4: best premium wire-free camera
Price: $349.99, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: a front yard or driveway where you want one camera to see the whole scene and zoom in on what moves.
Key facts from eufy: a 4K fixed lens above a dual 2K pan, tilt and zoom camera, a 5.5W solar panel integrated on top, and a quick-swap 10,000 mAh battery pack. It has 32 GB of built-in storage, expandable up to 256 GB with a microSD card. On-device AI detects people, vehicles and pets. eufy says it supports 24/7 continuous recording when connected to direct power (a 5V/2A or higher adapter). It lists Alexa and Google Assistant and is rated IP65.
Trade-offs: stranger alerts and cross-camera tracking need a HomeBase S380. eufy says HomeBase 2, HomeBase mini, HomeBase Professional, the eufy NVR and Apple HomeKit are not currently supported. Its Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz.
eufy SoloCam E30: best budget solar camera
Price: $149.99 on its product page, $99.94 on eufy's security collection page with a $50.05 saving, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: a shed, yard or side gate with no outlet, on a tighter budget.
Key facts from eufy: a wire-free outdoor camera with 360° pan and 70° tilt, a 10,000 mAh battery and a removable solar panel. It records 2K (2304 x 1296) through a 120° lens and uses infrared night vision. Built-in AI detects people and vehicles and follows them, and pet detection and familiar-face recognition become available with a HomeBase S380. eufy says 2 hours of direct sun a day keeps the battery charged in optimal conditions. It is rated IP65.
Trade-offs: no built-in storage and no spotlight. eufy says that without a microSD card (up to 128 GB) or a HomeBase you can watch live video but cannot save recordings. It connects to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only, does not work with Apple HomeKit, and eufy says 24/7 recording needs continuous power from a 5V/2A USB-C adapter and is not supported with HomeBase 2.
eufy Floodlight Camera E340: best floodlight camera
Price: $219.99, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: a driveway or back yard that needs bright light on motion and you can wire to mains power.
Key facts from eufy: dual cameras (eufy lists them as 2K and 3K) on a pan and tilt head for 360° coverage, 3x optical zoom and up to 8x digital zoom, up to 2,000 lumens of light and a 95 dB siren. It connects over dual-band Wi-Fi 6. eufy says it needs a hardwired installation on AC 100V to 240V. It records to a microSD card of up to 128 GB, which eufy says holds up to 144 hours (6 days) of footage at the highest resolution, and it works with HomeBase S380 for more storage.
Trade-offs: no battery option. eufy says it supports Alexa and Google Assistant smart displays, but not HomeKit or Google Home. For other brands, see our floodlight cameras compared.
eufy 4G LTE Cam S330: best where there is no Wi-Fi
Price: $249.99, as of October 2026.
Who it's for: a cabin, farm gate, construction site or vacation property without Wi-Fi.
Key facts from eufy: 4K video with 360° pan and tilt, a 9,400 mAh battery and an upgraded solar panel. It comes with a 3-in-1 SIM card that eufy says is compatible with AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon, and if Wi-Fi drops it switches to mobile data. eufy estimates data use at around 700 MB a month under its stated assumptions. It records to a microSD card, works with HomeBase S380 when connected over Wi-Fi, and supports Google Assistant and Alexa.
Trade-offs: eufy's page does not state the cost of the mobile data plan, which you should check before buying. It does not work with Apple HomeKit, and NAS storage is not supported.
eufy Video Doorbell E340: best doorbell
Price: $169.99 on its product page, as of October 2026. eufy's security collection page listed a "Video Doorbell E340 (Battery Powered)" at $119.98 with a $50.01 saving that day.
Who it's for: a front door where packages get left on the step.
Key facts from eufy: 2K video from two cameras, which eufy says eliminate blind spots and secure packages, 8 GB of built-in local storage, and battery or wired power. eufy says wired mode still needs the battery installed and a power source of 8V to 24V and more than 10VA. It works standalone or with HomeBase 2 and HomeBase 3, and supports Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.
Trade-offs: eufy says it does not currently support HomeKit, and it connects to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. More doorbells are in our best doorbell cameras guide.
eufy PoE NVR Security System S4: best wired system
Price: $1,099.99 on its product page, $899.99 on eufy's security collection page with a $200.00 saving, as of October 2026. The smaller PoE NVR Security System E41 costs $799.99 on its product page.
Who it's for: owners who can run Ethernet cable and want wired cameras that record continuously to a recorder at home.
Key facts from eufy: 4K video, and a 16MP triple-lens camera with 360° pan, tilt and zoom, a 122° field of view and 8x hybrid zoom. The NVR's drive can be upgraded for up to 16 TB of storage. eufy's warranty page lists 36 months for PoE cameras and network video recorders sold by eufy or its authorized resellers. The cheaper E41 system uses 4K single-lens turret cameras with a 122° view on an 8-channel NVR.
Trade-offs: eufy says its NVR does not support PoE cameras from other brands, and its add-on PoE Turret Security Camera E41 ($129.99) works only with the eufy NVR S4 and cannot function on its own. To add eufy wireless cameras, doorbells and sensors to the NVR, eufy says you need its Wi-Fi Module (T8709), which its page describes as scheduled to launch later. If you want PoE cameras that also work with other recorders, compare our best Reolink security cameras.
Do you need a HomeBase?
Most eufy cameras on this page work without one. The SoloCam S340, eufyCam S4, Indoor Cams and Video Doorbell E340 record to their own storage or a microSD card. A HomeBase adds shared storage and features:
- HomeBase S380 (HomeBase 3): $199.99 as of October 2026. eufy says it starts with 16 GB of built-in storage, takes a 2.5 inch SATA drive for up to 16 TB, and runs its BionicMind AI to recognize familiar faces and tell people, vehicles and pets apart.
- What it unlocks on the cameras above: human recognition on the SoloCam S340, stranger alerts and cross-camera tracking on the eufyCam S4, and pet detection and familiar-face recognition on the SoloCam E30.
- What it does not do: eufy says the Indoor Cam E30 cannot be used with Apple Home and HomeBase 3 at the same time, and the eufyCam S4 does not work with HomeBase 2.
Cloud plans and warranty
Cloud Backup is optional. As of October 2026, eufy's US plan page lists a Basic Plan at $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year for one device, and a Plus Plan at $13.99 a month or $139.99 a year for all devices. Both store videos for 30 days. Every camera on this page records locally without a plan. For other brands with no fees, see our guide to security cameras with no monthly fee.
Warranty. eufy's warranty page lists 12 months for security cameras and the HomeBase, and 36 months for PoE cameras and network video recorders, for items sold by eufy or its authorized resellers.
How to choose a eufy camera
- Start with power. An outlet indoors means an Indoor Cam. No outlet outdoors means a SoloCam or the eufyCam S4 with solar. Mains wiring at the eave suits the Floodlight Camera E340. Ethernet runs suit a PoE NVR system. No Wi-Fi at all means the 4G LTE Cam S330.
- Decide if you need 24/7 recording. Most eufy battery cameras record on events. The Indoor Cams, the Floodlight Camera E340 and the PoE systems list 24/7 recording, and the eufyCam S4 and SoloCam E30 do it on continuous power.
- Check your smart home. If you use Apple Home, only the Indoor Cam E220 and Indoor Cam E30 on this page list it, at up to 1080p. See more devices that work with Apple Home. Most models list Alexa and Google Assistant.
- Check your Wi-Fi band. Several models connect on 2.4 GHz only (SoloCam S340, SoloCam E30, Indoor Cam E220, Indoor Cam E30, Video Doorbell E340). The Indoor Cam S350 and Floodlight Camera E340 also support 5 GHz Wi-Fi 6.
- Budget for storage. The SoloCam S340, eufyCam S4 and Video Doorbell E340 have storage built in. The others need a microSD card or a HomeBase before they can save recordings.
If you are still deciding between brands, our eufy vs Reolink and Ring vs eufy comparisons set eufy against two common alternatives, and our best solar security cameras guide covers solar models from other makers.
What we don't know
- Which eufy price is the "real" one. On October 26, 2026, eufy's product pages and collection pages showed different prices for some models (the SoloCam S340, SoloCam E30, Video Doorbell E340 and PoE NVR S4). We could not find an end date for the lower prices.
- The 4G LTE Cam S330 data plan cost. eufy's product page says a SIM card is included but does not state what the mobile data costs.
- 24/7 recording on the 4G LTE Cam S330 and Video Doorbell E340. Their pages do not say.
- Real-world battery life. eufy's battery figures are its own estimates under stated usage. We have no independent measurements.
- Every model eufy sells. eufy's store lists more cameras, kits and bundles than the ten here (for example the eufyCam S3 Pro, SoloCam S220 and Floodlight Camera E30). We picked one model per use.
How this page was put together
We did not test these cameras. We compared what eufy publishes on its own US store: product pages, spec tables, FAQs, its cloud plan page and its warranty page, all read on October 26, 2026. Prices are eufy's own and change often, so check eufy's site before you buy. No reseller prices, reviews or ratings are used.
eufy cameras with their own pages on HomeGearLab (in no ranked order; the numbers are not a ranking or a test result)

Eufy
eufy Indoor Cam S3504K dual-camera pan-and-tilt indoor cam with local storage and no monthly fee.
- +Dual-camera 4K design with 3x optical and up to 8x digital zoom
- +Local storage with no monthly fee, including 24/7 recording
- −Plug-in only, needs a power outlet nearby
- −No HomeKit or Google Home support, per eufy
Eufy
Eufy Security NVR System E50Local PoE NVR kit with four bullet-PTZ cameras and eight ports, expandable to 16 channels
- +Local NVR storage with no mandatory subscription
- +Eight NVR ports, expandable to 16 channels with a PoE switch
- −Requires the NVR hub
- −Mounting and wiring make it a poor fit for renters
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
Which eufy camera is best?
For most homes, the SoloCam S340 ($219.99 on its eufy product page as of October 2026): wire-free with a removable solar panel, a 3K wide lens and a 2K telephoto lens, and 8 GB of built-in storage. For indoors, the Indoor Cam E30 ($69.99) records 4K video 24/7 to a microSD card and works with Apple Home, Alexa and Google Assistant.
Do eufy cameras require a subscription?
No. eufy's cameras record to built-in storage, a microSD card or a HomeBase with no monthly fee. Cloud Backup is optional: as of October 2026 it costs $3.99 a month for one device or $13.99 a month for all devices, with 30 days of stored video.
Are eufy cameras waterproof?
eufy's outdoor cameras list weather ratings rather than full waterproofing. The eufyCam S4 and SoloCam E30 are rated IP65, and the SoloCam S220 is rated IP67. eufy's Indoor Cams are for indoor use only.
Can I use a eufy camera without Wi-Fi?
Yes, with the right model. The eufy 4G LTE Cam S330 comes with a SIM card that eufy says works on AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon networks and switches to mobile data if Wi-Fi drops. eufy's PoE NVR systems connect their cameras by Ethernet cable. Most other eufy cameras need Wi-Fi.
Do eufy cameras work with Apple HomeKit?
Only some. eufy lists Apple Home on the Indoor Cam E220 and Indoor Cam E30, with video limited to 1080p in Apple Home. eufy says the Indoor Cam S350, eufyCam S4, SoloCam E30, 4G LTE Cam S330, Floodlight Camera E340 and Video Doorbell E340 do not support HomeKit.
Can eufy cameras record 24/7?
Plug-in and wired ones can. eufy lists 24/7 recording on the Indoor Cam E220, E30 and S350, the Floodlight Camera E340 (with a microSD card or HomeBase S380) and its PoE NVR systems. The eufyCam S4 and SoloCam E30 record 24/7 on continuous power. eufy says the SoloCam S340 cannot record 24/7.
Do I need a eufy HomeBase?
Not for most models. The SoloCam S340, eufyCam S4, Indoor Cams and Video Doorbell E340 work on their own. The HomeBase S380 ($199.99 as of October 2026) adds shared storage of up to 16 TB and BionicMind face recognition, and unlocks features such as stranger alerts on the eufyCam S4.
How long is the eufy camera warranty?
eufy's warranty page lists 12 months for security cameras and the HomeBase, and 36 months for PoE cameras and network video recorders, for items sold by eufy or its authorized resellers.