Best Floodlight Camera in 2026: Wired, Battery and Solar Picks Compared
By Ethan Halfhide · Updated
The best floodlight camera for most homes is the eufy Floodlight Camera E340 ($219.99 on eufy.com as of October 2026): two cameras on a 360° pan and tilt head, 2,000 lumens of light and 24/7 recording to a microSD card. On a budget, the Wyze Cam Floodlight v2 ($99.98 on wyze.com) pairs 2K video with 2,800 lumens. Below, 12 wired, battery and solar models compared on lumens, resolution, wiring, storage and plan costs.
eufy Floodlight Camera E340
Ring Floodlight Cam 2K
Wyze Cam Floodlight v2Product images: eufy Floodlight Camera E340, Ring Floodlight Cam 2K, Wyze Cam Floodlight v2
The short answer
A floodlight camera is a security camera built into a set of motion-activated LED floodlights. Most are hardwired to the junction box where an outdoor light used to be. A few run on batteries or a solar panel.
- Best overall: eufy Floodlight Camera E340 ($219.99). Two cameras on a 360° pan and tilt head, 2,000 lumens, 24/7 recording to a microSD card.
- Best budget pick: Wyze Cam Floodlight v2 ($99.98). 2K video, 2,800 lumens, 24/7 recording to a microSD card.
- Best for Ring and Alexa homes: Ring Floodlight Cam 2K ($99.99 on sale, listed at $199.99). The Floodlight Cam 4K Pro ($199.99 on sale for the hardwired version) adds 4K video and radar-powered 3D Motion Detection.
- Best 4K with no monthly fee: Reolink Elite Floodlight WiFi ($249.99). A 180° view, up to 3,000 lumens, storage on a microSD card, a Reolink NVR or a NAS.
- Best for Google Home: Google Nest Cam with floodlight ($279.99). 1080p HDR video, 2,400 lumens, three hours of event video history included.
- Budget alternative: TP-Link Tapo C720 ($119.99 on sale, listed at $149.99). 2K video, 2,800 lumens, microSD cards up to 512 GB.
- Best battery option: Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera ($110.99 on sale, listed at $249.99). Rechargeable, 2K video, 2,000 lumens.
- Best solar option: Reolink Solar Floodlight Cam ($128.99). Built-in solar panel, 2K video, up to 1,000 lumens, microSD storage.
All prices are from each maker's own store (eufy.com, wyze.com, ring.com, store.reolink.com, the Google Store, us.store.tapo.com, us.arlo.com and blinkforhome.com) as of October 2026. Sale prices can change at any time.
Floodlight camera comparison table
| Power | Price (maker store, Oct 2026) | Video | Light | Local storage | Entry plan for cloud video | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| eufy Floodlight Camera E340 | Hardwired | $219.99 | 3K + 2K dual cameras | 2,000 lumens | microSD up to 128 GB, or HomeBase S380 | None listed as required |
| Ring Floodlight Cam 2K | Hardwired | $99.99 sale (listed $199.99) | 2K (2560 x 1440) | 2,000 lumens | Not listed | Ring Solo, $4.99/mo |
| Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Pro | Hardwired or plug-in | $199.99 sale hardwired (listed $279.99); $224.98 sale plug-in (listed $299.98) | 4K | 200 to 2,000 lumens | Not listed | Ring Solo, $4.99/mo |
| Google Nest Cam with floodlight | Hardwired | $279.99 | 1080p HDR | 2,400 lumens | Not listed | Google Home Premium, $10/mo |
| Wyze Cam Floodlight v2 | Hardwired (plug-in mount $19.98) | $99.98 | 2K (2304 x 1296) | 2,800 lumens | microSD up to 256 GB | Cam Plus, $2.99/mo |
| TP-Link Tapo C720 | Hardwired only | $119.99 sale (listed $149.99) | 2K (2560 x 1440) | 2,800 lumens | microSD up to 512 GB | Tapo Care, $3.49/mo |
| Reolink Elite Floodlight WiFi | Hardwired | $249.99 | 4K, 180° (5120 x 1552) | Up to 3,000 lumens | microSD up to 512 GB, NVR, Home Hub, FTP/NAS | None needed for local storage |
| Arlo Wired Floodlight | Hardwired | $80.99 sale (listed $149.99) | 2K HDR | 2,000 lumens | Spec sheet lists cloud storage (SmartHub accessory sold separately) | Arlo Secure Smart Aware, $9.99/mo |
| Blink Wired Floodlight Camera | Hardwired | From $99.99 | 1080p | 2,600 lumens | USB drive on a Sync Module 2 (sold separately) | Blink Basic, $3.99/mo |
| Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera | Rechargeable battery | $110.99 sale (listed $249.99) | 2K (2560 x 1440) | 2,000 lumens (3,000 with charging cable) | Not listed | Arlo Secure Smart Aware, $9.99/mo |
| Reolink Solar Floodlight Cam | Battery with built-in solar panel | $128.99 | 2K (2560 x 1440) | Up to 1,000 lumens | microSD up to 512 GB | None needed for local storage |
| Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera | AA and D cell batteries | From $129.98 | 1080p | 700 lumens | USB drive or microSD on a Sync Module 2 or XR | Blink Basic, $3.99/mo |
"Not listed" means the maker's page did not state it, not that the feature is missing.
eufy Floodlight Camera E340: best overall
Who it's for: Homes with an existing floodlight junction box that want wide coverage and local recording from a single device.
Key facts
- $219.99 on eufy.com as of October 2026.
- Two cameras. eufy lists the video resolution as 3K + 2K, with 3x optical zoom and up to 8x digital zoom.
- The camera head pans and tilts for 360° coverage, and AI tracking moves it to keep a subject in view. You can save up to 4 preset positions in the eufy Security app.
- Two light panels with up to 2,000 lumens. eufy says the panels are not replaceable and gives the lights a lifespan of more than 100,000 hours.
- 24/7 recording needs a microSD card (up to 128 GB) or a HomeBase S380. eufy says a 128 GB card holds up to 144 hours (6 days) of continuous footage at the highest resolution.
- Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz) with WPA3, and an IP65 weatherproof rating.
- Hardwired only: AC 100V to 240V, mounted on a wall or under a cornice with a UL-listed junction box.
Trade-offs: eufy's FAQ says the E340 does not support Apple HomeKit or Google Home, though it works with smart displays through Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant. Its microSD limit (128 GB) is lower than the Wyze (256 GB), Tapo and Reolink (512 GB) limits. It costs more than twice as much as the Wyze. For how the brand compares with its closest rivals, see Ring vs eufy compared and eufy vs Reolink.
Ring Floodlight Cam 2K and 4K Pro: best for Ring and Alexa homes
Who it's for: Households that already use Ring doorbells, Ring Alarm or Echo devices, and that are fine paying for a plan to save video.
Key facts
- On ring.com in October 2026 the range includes the Floodlight Cam Plus (1080p), the Floodlight Cam 2K (2nd Gen, a 2026 release) and the Floodlight Cam 4K Pro (2nd Gen, a 2025 release). An older Floodlight Cam Pro from 2021 is still listed too.
- Floodlight Cam 2K: $99.99 on sale (listed at $199.99). 2K video at 2560 x 1440, a 140° horizontal view, up to 6x Enhanced Zoom and 2,000 lumen lights at 3000K. It is hardwired, uses 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only, and Ring estimates 15 to 30 minutes to install.
- Floodlight Cam 4K Pro: $199.99 on sale for the hardwired version (listed at $279.99), or $224.98 on sale for the plug-in version (listed at $299.98). 4K video, up to 10x Enhanced Zoom, radar-powered 3D Motion Detection, lights you can adjust from 200 to 2,000 lumens, and dual-band Wi-Fi 6. Ring recommends a 15 Mbps upload speed for it.
- Floodlight Cam Plus: $89.99 on sale for the hardwired version (listed at $179.99), or $114.98 on sale for the plug-in version (listed at $199.98). 1080p video, 2,000 lumen lights and a 105 dB siren.
- All three work with Alexa.
- Plans: Ring Solo costs $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr for one device, and Ring Multi costs $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr for all devices at one location. Both keep up to 180 days of video. 24/7 recording is a separate add-on that also needs a plan.
Trade-offs: A plan is not required to use the camera. Without one you still get real-time notifications and live video with two-way talk, but Ring says you cannot review, save or share recorded video. Ring's pages list no local storage for these cameras. Brand comparisons: Arlo vs Ring comparison, Blink vs Ring and Wyze vs Ring.
Wyze Cam Floodlight v2: best budget pick
Who it's for: Anyone who wants a bright light and 24/7 microSD recording for about $100.
Key facts
- $99.98 on wyze.com as of October 2026.
- 2K video (2304 x 1296) with color night vision and a 160° diagonal field of view.
- Two dimmable LED panels with 2,800 total lumens at 5000K.
- Records 24/7 to a microSD card of up to 256 GB. The card is sold separately.
- 105 dB siren, two-way audio and an IP65 rating. Wyze lists Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT integrations.
- Hardwired (110 to 120V AC). Wyze also sells a Plug-In Mount for $19.98 so it can run from an outdoor outlet.
- Optional Cam Plus costs $2.99/mo per camera, or $29.99/yr, and adds 14-day cloud event history plus person, vehicle, package and pet detection.
Trade-offs: It connects over 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. The step-up Wyze Cam Floodlight Pro ($149.98) has 2.5K video (2560 x 1440), a 180° diagonal view, three light panels with 3,000 total lumens and dual-band Wi-Fi.
TP-Link Tapo C720: budget alternative with more local storage
Who it's for: Buyers who want a low-cost wired model with a large microSD limit and RTSP and ONVIF support.
Key facts
- $119.99 on sale at us.store.tapo.com as of October 2026 (listed at $149.99).
- 2K QHD video (2560 x 1440) with color night vision and a 153° diagonal field of view.
- Two floodlights with 2,800 lumens at 5000K. Motion detection covers a 270° zone.
- microSD storage up to 512 GB, or cloud storage through Tapo Care, which starts at $3.49/mo per device for 30 days of cloud storage.
- Detects people, pets and vehicles.
- IP65 rated. Works with Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa.
Trade-offs: TP-Link lists the power source as "Hardwired Only" (110 to 240 V) and shows no plug-in option. Video is 15 fps, and Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only.
Reolink Elite Floodlight WiFi: best 4K with no monthly fee
Who it's for: People who want a wide 4K picture and round-the-clock recording on storage they own.
Key facts
- $249.99 on store.reolink.com as of October 2026.
- Two lenses stitched into a single 180° view at 5120 x 1552 (8 megapixels).
- Up to 3,000 lumens, with color temperature adjustable from 3000K (warm) to 6500K (cool). The light can stay on, follow a dusk-to-dawn schedule or come on with motion.
- Person, vehicle and animal detection, a 105 dB siren and a custom voice alert.
- Storage on a microSD card (up to 512 GB), a Reolink Wi-Fi NVR, the Reolink Home Hub or an FTP/NAS server. Reolink says all of these come with no monthly fees, and 24/7 recording is one of the listed record modes.
- Dual-band Wi-Fi 6, hardwired AC power (100V to 240V), an IP66 rating and a 2-year limited warranty.
Trade-offs: It has the second highest price of the 12 picks. Its listed operating range only goes down to 14°F (-10°C), while Ring, Wyze, Tapo and Google list -4°F (-20°C) or lower. The spec sheet lists Google Assistant, but the Google and Alexa voice control sections of the page are both marked "Coming Soon". If you want the camera to follow movement, Reolink's TrackFlex Floodlight WiFi adds pan, tilt and hybrid zoom with a 3,000 lumen light for $269.99 on sale (listed at $299.99).
Google Nest Cam with floodlight: best for Google Home
Who it's for: Homes that already run Nest cameras, doorbells or displays and want the floodlight in the Google Home app.
Key facts
- $279.99 on the Google Store as of October 2026.
- Video up to 1080p at 30 FPS with HDR, a 130° diagonal field of view and 6x digital zoom.
- Two lights with adjustable brightness, 2,400 lumens at most, at 4000K. The floodlight's two motion sensors cover 180°.
- Alerts for people, animals and vehicles are built in. Familiar face alerts need Google Home Premium.
- Up to 3 hours of event video history is included. Google Home Premium Standard ($10/month or $100/year) keeps 30 days of event history. Advanced ($20/month or $200/year) keeps 60 days of events plus 10 days of 24/7 video history.
- Hardwired (100 to 240V AC). Google says it replaces an existing wired floodlight and mounts onto an electrical box.
- Works with "Hey Google" and Alexa-enabled devices. It requires the Google Home app and a Google Account.
Trade-offs: It has the highest price on this page and records in 1080p, where most rivals offer 2K or 4K. Its IP54 rating is lower than the IP65 or IP66 that eufy, Wyze, Tapo and Reolink list. Google's page lists no local storage, and the top of its operating range is 104°F.
Arlo Wired Floodlight and Blink Wired Floodlight Camera: low-cost wired picks
Arlo Wired Floodlight. $80.99 on sale at us.arlo.com for the white model (listed at $149.99), the lowest camera price on this page. Arlo lists 2K HDR video, a 160° field of view, a 2,000 lumen light, color night vision, a siren and two-way audio. It installs on a 4 inch round weatherproof junction box and runs on 100 to 240 VAC. Arlo says live streaming and basic alerts work without a subscription, but cloud video storage needs a plan. Arlo Secure Smart Aware costs $9.99/mo or $95.88/yr for a single camera and includes 60 days of video history (us.arlo.com, as of October 2026). The spec sheet lists the storage type as cloud, and the page lists the Arlo Pro SmartHub ($99.99), which stores recordings on a USB drive, as a compatible accessory.
Blink Wired Floodlight Camera. From $99.99 on blinkforhome.com. Blink lists 1080p video, a 143° diagonal view, 2,600 lumens at 5000K, night view in color and a 105 dB siren. It is hardwired and needs a neutral wire. It does not require a Sync Module. To save clips with no monthly fee, add a Sync Module 2 and a USB drive (each sold separately). Otherwise Blink Basic costs $3.99/mo or $39.99/yr for one device, and Blink Plus costs $11.99/mo or $119.99/yr for unlimited devices, with cloud storage for up to 60 days. It comes with a 30-day plan trial and works with Alexa.
Trade-offs: Arlo's entry plan ($9.99/mo for a single camera) costs more than the single-device plans from Wyze, Tapo, Blink and Ring, and the Arlo uses 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. The Blink records in 1080p and also uses 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only.
Battery and solar floodlight cameras
If you have no junction box and no outlet nearby, three models skip the wiring. The Reolink and Blink lights are much dimmer than the wired models above.
Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera: best battery option. $110.99 on sale at us.arlo.com for the white model (listed at $249.99). It runs on a rechargeable battery and connects directly to Wi-Fi. Arlo lists 2K video (2560 x 1440) with HDR, a 160° diagonal view, a built-in siren and 2,000 to 3,000 lumens, with the top figure requiring Arlo's Outdoor Magnetic Charging Cable ($49.99). Arlo's Solar Panel Charger ($39.99 on sale, listed at $49.99) can keep it charged. Arlo's page says it works with Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant. A subscription is not required: Arlo says you still get motion notifications and live view without one, but cloud video storage needs a plan.
Reolink Solar Floodlight Cam: best solar option. $128.99 on store.reolink.com. A 3W solar panel is built in and feeds a 7,800 mAh battery. Reolink lists 2K video (2560 x 1440) at 15 fps, a 150° view, up to 1,000 lumens with color temperature adjustable from 3000K to 6000K, a 110 dB siren, dual-band Wi-Fi 6, an IP66 rating and a microSD slot for cards up to 512 GB. No subscription is required for local storage.
Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera: runs on replaceable batteries. From $129.98 on blinkforhome.com. It pairs the Blink Outdoor 4 camera (1080p, two AA lithium batteries) with a floodlight mount that gives 700 lumens from four D cell alkaline batteries. Blink says the camera runs up to two years with default settings and the mount up to two years on its included batteries. The Outdoor 4 has to use a Sync Module, and the mount cannot power the camera.
Trade-offs: Arlo's page does not state a battery run time. The Reolink's light tops out at 1,000 lumens, half the output of the dimmest wired model here. The Blink has the dimmest light on this page, and its mount only works while an Outdoor 4 camera is attached.
What the plans cost
| Brand | Saving video without a plan | Entry plan (maker's page, Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| eufy | microSD card or HomeBase S380 | None listed as required |
| Reolink | microSD card, NVR, Home Hub or FTP/NAS | None needed for local storage |
| Wyze | microSD card (up to 256 GB) | Cam Plus: $2.99/mo per camera, or $29.99/yr |
| TP-Link Tapo | microSD card (up to 512 GB) | Tapo Care: $3.49/mo per device |
| Blink | USB drive on a Sync Module 2, or microSD card on a Sync Module XR | Basic: $3.99/mo or $39.99/yr for one device |
| Ring | Not possible, per Ring | Solo: $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr for one device |
| Arlo | Not in the cloud, per Arlo. Live view and motion alerts still work | Arlo Secure Smart Aware: $9.99/mo or $95.88/yr for a single camera |
| Google Nest | 3 hours of event history included | Home Premium Standard: $10/mo or $100/yr |
A plan changes the real price. Ring Solo at $49.99/yr adds about $150 over three years, more than the sale price of the Floodlight Cam 2K itself. Our guide to no-subscription security cameras covers more models that avoid one.
How to choose a floodlight camera
- Check your wiring first. Hardwired models replace an existing outdoor light on a junction box. eufy asks for a UL-listed box, and Arlo and Blink ask for a 4 inch round weatherproof one. If you do not have a box, Wyze and Arlo both say to bring in a licensed electrician. The alternatives are a plug-in setup (the plug-in versions of the Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Pro and Floodlight Cam Plus, or the $19.98 Wyze Plug-In Mount) or a battery or solar model.
- Compare the light. The wired models here range from 2,000 lumens (eufy, Ring, Arlo) to 3,000 (Reolink Elite). Battery and solar models range from 700 (Blink) to 2,000 (Arlo). Ring uses a warm 3000K light, Google 4000K, and Wyze, Tapo and Blink a cooler 5000K. Reolink lets you choose.
- Match resolution to the area. Google, Blink and the Ring Floodlight Cam Plus record in 1080p, most others in 2K, and the Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Pro and Reolink Elite in 4K. For width, the Reolink Elite covers 180° and the pan and tilt head on the eufy E340 gives 360° coverage.
- Check your Wi-Fi band. The Ring Floodlight Cam 2K and Plus, Wyze Cam Floodlight v2, Tapo C720, Arlo Wired Floodlight and Blink Wired Floodlight Camera use 2.4 GHz only. The eufy E340, Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Pro, Google Nest Cam with floodlight, Wyze Cam Floodlight Pro and both Reolink models are dual-band.
- Stay in your ecosystem. Ring and Blink work with Alexa, and the Nest Cam lives in the Google Home app. For Apple Home, Arlo's page lists HomeKit support for the Pro 3 Floodlight Camera, while eufy says the E340 does not support it.
If you do not need the built-in lights, see our outdoor smart cameras compared guide.
What we could not verify
- Arlo local recording. Arlo says cloud video storage needs a plan. Its Wired Floodlight page lists SmartHub accessories that store recordings on a USB drive or microSD card, but we could not confirm how either Arlo floodlight records to one.
- Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera battery life. Arlo's page gives charge times (6.5 hours in the camera) but no run time.
- eufy cloud backup pricing. eufy's product page describes local recording and lists no required plan. We did not confirm what its optional cloud backup costs.
- Reolink Elite voice assistants. The spec sheet lists Google Assistant, but the Google and Alexa sections of the page both say "Coming Soon".
- The Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera box. Blink says the Outdoor 4 camera must use a Sync Module, but we could not confirm whether one is included at the $129.98 starting price.
- Lorex. Lorex's 2K Wi-Fi Floodlight Security Camera (32GB) is listed on lorex.com as only available by contacting its sales team, so it is not ranked here.
- Real-world performance. We found no independent data comparing night video, detection accuracy or light output across these models. Lumen, battery and zoom figures are maker claims.
- How long sale prices last. Ring, Arlo and Tapo prices, and the Reolink TrackFlex price, were sale prices on the day we checked.
About the device cards below
The cards below are outdoor cameras from three of these brands that have their own pages on HomeGearLab. None is a floodlight camera by itself: the Blink Outdoor 4 is the camera inside Blink's Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera, and the Reolink Argus 4 Pro and Tapo C425 are battery-powered outdoor cameras. The card numbers only mark position on the page. They are not a ranking and not the result of any test.
How this page was put together
HomeGearLab does not test products in a lab or at home. This page compares each maker's product pages, spec sheets, support articles, store prices and plan pages, all checked on October 5, 2026. Picks are based on those published facts. Prices change often and several were sale prices that day, so confirm before you buy.
Related outdoor cameras on HomeGearLab (not floodlight cameras, in no ranked order: the card numbers are not a ranking)
Blink
Blink Outdoor 4Battery outdoor camera with 1080p video that runs up to two years on two AA lithium batteries.
- +Up to 2 years of battery life on two AA lithium batteries with default settings
- +Saves clips locally with no monthly fee on a Sync Module 2 with a USB drive or a Sync Module XR with a microSD card
- −Needs a Blink Sync Module, and the Sync Module Core that comes only in bundles does not support local storage
- −Cloud recording and person detection need a Blink plan ($3.99/mo for one device as of October 2026)

- +4K UHD with 180° field of view
- +No subscription required
- −Records on motion (plus time lapse), not 24/7
- −No Matter or HomeKit support listed
TP-Link Tapo
TP-Link Tapo C425Wire-free 2K outdoor camera with solar charging and colour night vision.
- +Truly wire-free with up to 300 days of battery per charge
- +Optional solar panel for effectively permanent power
- −No HomeKit or Matter support
- −Solar panel sold separately
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
What is the best floodlight camera?
For most homes, the eufy Floodlight Camera E340 ($219.99 on eufy.com as of October 2026): two cameras on a 360° pan and tilt head, 2,000 lumens and 24/7 recording to a microSD card. The Wyze Cam Floodlight v2 ($99.98) is the budget pick, and the Ring Floodlight Cam 2K ($99.99 on sale) suits homes that already use Ring or Alexa.
What is the best floodlight camera without a subscription?
The eufy Floodlight Camera E340, Wyze Cam Floodlight v2, TP-Link Tapo C720 and Reolink Elite Floodlight WiFi all record to a microSD card in the camera. Reolink says its storage options come with no monthly fees, and the Elite also records to a Reolink NVR, Home Hub or NAS. Ring needs a plan to save any video.
Do floodlight cameras need to be hardwired?
Most do. The eufy, Ring, Google Nest, Wyze, Tapo, Reolink Elite, Arlo Wired and Blink Wired models are wired into household power, usually at a junction box. Exceptions: the Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Pro and Floodlight Cam Plus come in plug-in versions, Wyze sells a $19.98 Plug-In Mount (wyze.com, as of October 2026), and the Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera, Reolink Solar Floodlight Cam and Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera run on batteries.
How bright are floodlight cameras?
The wired models on this page range from 2,000 lumens (eufy, Ring and Arlo) to 3,000 lumens (Reolink Elite Floodlight WiFi and Wyze Cam Floodlight Pro). Battery and solar models are dimmer: 700 lumens for the Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera, up to 1,000 for the Reolink Solar Floodlight Cam and 2,000 for the Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera on battery. These are maker figures.
Are there battery or solar powered floodlight cameras?
Yes. The Arlo Pro 3 Floodlight Camera uses a rechargeable battery and can be paired with Arlo's Solar Panel Charger. The Reolink Solar Floodlight Cam has a 3W solar panel built in and a 7,800 mAh battery. The Blink Outdoor 4 Floodlight Camera runs on two AA lithium batteries in the camera and four D cells in the light.
Do Ring floodlight cameras work without a subscription?
Yes, with limits. Ring says you still get real-time notifications and can see, hear and speak to visitors live. Without a plan you cannot review video you missed, or save or share it. Ring Solo costs $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr for one device as of October 2026.
Which floodlight cameras record in 4K?
Two on this page: the Ring Floodlight Cam 4K Pro ($199.99 on sale at ring.com for the hardwired version, as of October 2026) and the Reolink Elite Floodlight WiFi ($249.99), which stitches two lenses into a 180° view at 5120 x 1552. The eufy Floodlight Camera E340 pairs a 3K camera with a 2K one.
Which floodlight cameras work with Alexa, Google Home or Apple Home?
Ring and Blink floodlight cameras work with Alexa. Google says the Nest Cam with floodlight works with "Hey Google" and Alexa-enabled devices. Wyze and Tapo list both Alexa and Google Assistant. Arlo's page says the Pro 3 Floodlight Camera works with Apple HomeKit, Alexa and Google Assistant. eufy says the E340 does not support HomeKit or Google Home.